“Bajirao Mastani” dominated the 61st Filmfare Award

“Bajirao Mastani” dominated the 61st Filmfare Award

The star studded night Filmfare night brought happiness for the Sanjay leela Bhansali whose film “Bajirao Mastani” won the maximum awards and dominated the award. The show was hosted by none other than Shahrukh Khan and Kapil Sharma.

The Best Actor, Best Director and Best Supporting Actress Award was won by Ranveer Singh, Sanjay leela Bhansali and Priyanka Chopra whereas Deepika Padukone won the Best Actress Award for Shoojit Sircar “Piku”.

The Critic Choice Best Award won by Kangana Ranaut and Amitabh Bachchan for the respective film “Tanu weds manu returns” and “Piku”.

Salman Khan favourite kid Sooraj Pancholi who was having a rough time due to Jiah Khan suicide case won the Best Debut Male for the year 2015 whereas the YRF latest revelation Bhumi Pednekar who impressed everyone with her performance in “Dum Laga Ke Haisha” won the Best Debut Actress Award.

The yesteryear Actress Moushumi Chatterjee was felicitated by Lifetime Achievement Award to Maushmi Chatterjee was considered one of the bubbly but a strong performer in  70’s and was the part of beautiful films like “Angoor”, “Roti Kapda aur Makaan”, “Anurag”, “Manzil”, “Pyaasa Sawan”. She was last seen in Soojit Sircar “Piku”.

Here is the rest of the list of Winners

Best Costume – Anju Modi and Maxima Basu for “Bajirao Mastani”

Best Sound Design – Shajith Koyeri for “Talvar”

Best Production Design – Sujeet Sawant, Sriram Iyengar and Saloni Dhatrak for “Bajirao Mastani”

Best Choreography – Pandit Birju Maharaj for Mohe Rang Do Laal from “Bajirao Mastani”

Best Cinematography – Manu Anand for “Dum Laga Ke Haisha”

Best Action – Sham Kaushal for “Bajirao Mastani”

Best Background Score – Anupam Roy for “Piku”

Best VFX – Prana Studio for “Bombay Velvet”

Best Playback Singer Female – Shreya Ghoshal for Deewani Mastani from “Bajirao Mastani”

Best Playback Singer Male – Arijit Singh for Sooraj Dooba Hai from “Roy”

Best Lyrics – Irshad Kamil for Agar Tum Saath Ho from “Tamasha”

Best Music – Ankit Tiwari, Meet Bros Anjjan and Amaal Mallik for “Roy”

RD Burman Award – Armaan Malik

Best Screenplay – Juhi Chaturvedi for “Piku”

Best Actress in a Supporting role – Priyanka Chopra for “Bajirao Mastani”

Best Actor in a Supporting role – Anil Kapoor for “Dil Dhadakne Do”

Lifetime Achievement Award – Moushumi Chatterjee

Critics’ Choice Best Actress – Kangana Ranaut for “Tanu Weds Manu Returns”

Critics’ Choice Best Actor – Amitabh Bachchan for “Piku”

Critics’ Choice Best Film – PikuBest Debut Male – Sooraj Pancholi for “Hero”

Best Debut Female – Bhumi Pednekar for “Dum Laga Ke Haisha”

Best Debut Director – Neeraj Ghaywan for “Masaan”

Best Director – Sanjay Leela Bhansali for “Bajirao Mastani”

Best Film – “Bajirao Mastani”

Best Actor in leading role (Female) – Deepika Padukone for “Piku”

Best Actor in leading role (Male) – Ranveer Singh for “Bajirao Mastani”