Vogue Beauty Awards recognises the best in Beauty

The Vogue Beauty Awards,  recognised the best in beauty at the sixth edition of the Vogue Beauty Awards at Palladium Hotel, Mumbai. Hosted by the stylish Neha Dhupia along with Vogue India’s Editor, Priya Tanna and Beauty Editor, Nidhi Sharma-Punjabi, the event was graced by the presence of several celebrities, socialites and senior representatives of eminent beauty brands in the country.

It was an evening where celebs doesn’t quite know where to look—there’s paparazzi getting their fill on one end, and a sophisticated somberly-lit photobooth on another.

Guests present at the event were Rani Mukerji, Anushka Sharma, Fawad Khan, Nimrat Kaur, Virat Kohli, Athiya Shetty, Neha Dhupia, AD Singh, Bhumika Arora, Dino Morea, Evelyn Sharma, Jackky Bhagnani, Kiara Advani, Madhoo Shah, Mickey Contractor, Neelam Kothari, Perizaad Zorabian, Pernia Qureshi, Pria Kataria Puri, Sophie Choudry, Tara Sharma, Vivan Bhatena and Waluscha De Sousa to name a few.

The awards were given out across 54 categories this year, including 42 awards related to products ranging
from skin care, anti-ageing, make-up, fragrances and hair care. 12 individuals were acknowledged for talent and significant contribution to the beauty industry.

Vogue India Editor Priya Tanna said, “Over the years, the global beauty market has evolved by leaps and  bounds and consumers in India are subject to greater choices than ever before. We’re very aware that the
success of personal care brands hinge on understanding consumer behaviour and addressing the need of
the hour. Recognised as the most prestigious beauty awards in the country, the Vogue Beauty Awards has
set a benchmark in the industry. It has become a trusted guide for the best beauty products and talent
available in India. With the Vogue Beauty Awards turning six this year, we hope to continually update the
format to keep up with our readers’ changing needs.”

Among the ‘Best of Bollywood’ awards, Rani Mukerji was chosen as the ‘Ageless Beauty’, Anushka Sharma was honoured with ‘Beauty of the Year’, Athiya Shetty as ‘Fresh Face’, while ‘Most Beautiful Man’ was presented to Fawad Khan.

The night saw four winning Gauri and Nainika looks on host Neha Dhupia, winners  Anushka Sharma, Athiya Shetty and presenter Nimrat Kaur. Rani Mukerji went with an elegant Sabyasachi by Sabyasachi look, while Anushka Sharma’s flirty lemon yellow neoprene and tulle gown made her look like a princess.
Exit mobile version