“YPD Phir Se” Postponed, Avoid Clash with “Gold” And “Satyameva Jayate”

“YPD Phir Se” Postponed, Avoid Clash with “Gold” And “Satyameva Jayate”

Veteran Actor Dharmendra, Sunny Deol and Bobby Deol starrer Yamla Pagla Deewana Phir Se, which was earlier scheduled to release on 15 August, will now release on 31 August.

Deol’s were all set to clash with Akshay Kumar and John Abraham on this Independence Day, as Yamla Pagla Deewana Phir Se, Gold and Satyameva Jayate were releasing on the same date. But now Sunny Deol has moved the release date and will have a solo release on 31st August.

In the official statement, Sunny Deol said, “Since Aug 15th has two patriotic films GOLD and SATYAMEVA JAYATE which are topical for the day and on 24th we have our family friends Anil Sharma’s son being launched who has our blessings. Our film is a wholesome family entertainer hence we have decided to release our film YPD Phir se two weeks later on 31st Aug 2018”

Yamla Pagla Deewana Phir Se is the third installment in the Deol family franchise and stars Kriti Kharbanda, Binnu Dhillon, Johnny Lever, Gurmeet Saajan, and Rana Ranbir along with the three Deols.

Superstar Salman Khan, Sonakshi Sinha, Rekha, and Gippy Grewal will be making special cameo appearances in the movie.

Film releases on 31st August 2018

By News Helpline

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.